RESEARCH ENTITY LEADER
Prof Liesl van der Merwe Tel. +27 18 299-1689 liesl.vandermerwe@nwu.ac.za
     
SUB-PROGRAMMES
 Religious Music
Prof Daleen Kruger (head)   daleen.kruger@nwu.ac.za
     
 Music Education
Prof Hetta Potgieter (head) Tel. +27 18 285-2362 hetta.potgieter@nwu.ac.za
Ms Ewie Erasmus   21161046@nwu.ac.za
Dr Albi Odendaal Tel. +27 18 285-2387 albi.odendaal@nwu.ac.za
Ms Antoinette Olivier Tel. +27 18 299-1691 antoinette.olivier@nwu.ac.za
Dr Alvin Petersen Tel. +27 18 299-1732 alvin.petersen@nwu.ac.za
Dr Mignon van Vreden Tel. +27 18 299-1700 mignon.vanvreden@nwu.ac.za
Dr Santisa Viljoen Tel. +27 18 299-1709 santisa.viljoen@nwu.ac.za
Ms Catrien Wentink Tel. +27 18 299-1704 catrien.wentink@nwu.ac.za
     
 Creative Applications
Prof Hannes Taljaard (head) Tel. +27 18 299-1702 hannes.taljaard@nwu.ac.za
Dr Chris van Rhyn Tel. +27 18 299-1695 chris.vanrhyn@nwu.ac.za
Dr Santisa Viljoen Tel. +27 18 299-1709 santisa.viljoen@nwu.ac.za
     
 Community Projects
Ms Dirkie Nell (head)    
Dr Yvonne-Marié Brand Tel. +27 18 299-1816 yvonnemarie.brand@nwu.ac.za
     
 Performance and Research
Dr Waldo Weyer (head) Tel. +27 18 299-1694 waldo.weyer@nwu.ac.za
Dr Tinus Botha Tel. +27 18 299-1693 tinus.botha@nwu.ac.za
Dr Conroy Cupido Tel. +27 18 299-1697 conroy.cupido@nwu.ac.za
Ms Catrien Wentink Tel. +27 18 299-1704 catrien.wentink@nwu.ac.za
     
 Ethnomusicology & Musicology
Prof Jaco Kruger (head) Tel. +27 18 299-1705 jaco.kruger@nwu.ac.za
Dr Alvin Petersen Tel. +27 18 299-1732 alvin.petersen@nwu.ac.za
Dr Santisa Viljoen Tel. +27 18 299-1709 santisa.viljoen@nwu.ac.za

 

Postdoctoral fellows:

 

Research fellows:

 

Extraordinary Professor: