Staff - Philosophy

  Dr Yolandi Coetser

  +27 18 299 ****
  Building F13, Room G04, Potchefstroom
Dlitt et Phil Philosophy (University of Johannesburg); MA Philosophy (University of Johannesburg); BA Hons Philosophy (University of Johannesburg); BA Journalism (University of Johannesburg)
  Social philosophy

  Prof Anné Verhoef

  Director of the School of Philosophy
  018 299 1569
  Building F13, Room G11, Potchefstroom
  Transcendence, Happiness, Paul Ricoeur

  Dr Phemelo Marumo

  Senior Lecturer / Deputy Director
  018 389 2463
  Academic Building, 2nd Floor, Block B, Room 215, Mafikeng
  Future rated Researcher

  Prof Chantelle Gray

  Associate Professor
  018 299 ****
  Building F13, Room G03, Potchefstroom
  Contemporary Philosophy, Deleuze and Guattari

  Dr Jean du Toit

  Senior Lecturer
  018 299 1891
  Building F13, Room G01, Potchefstroom
BSc Biochemistry and Physiology, BSc Honns in Biochemistry, MSc in Biochemistry, MPhil, PhD in Philosophy
  Phenomenology, Philosophy of Technology, Ethics, Philosophy of Science, History of Philosophy, Critical Theory, Queer studies.

  Mr Tinus van der Walt

  018 299 1905
  Building F13, Room G09, Potchefstroom
Master of Arts in Philosophy, Honours Bachelors in Philosophy, Bachelors of Arts and Science (Planning)
  Reformational philosophy, methodology, non-reductionist ontology

  Ms Amantle Mothelesi

  018 389 2326
  Academic Building A3 , Block B, 2nd Floor office , Mafikeng
Masters in Population and Sustainable Development   
  Incorporation of African Worldview with Demography specifically fertility

  Ms Pertunia Ramolai

  Junior Lecturer
  016 910 3518
  Building B11B, Room G44, Vanderbijlpark
BA Law; BA Hons Philosophy; MA in Philosophy
  African Philosophy