Ms Anneke Butler

Lecturer of Academic Literacy
BA; HED; BEd (Psig); MA.
Linguistics; Morphology (especially in Afrikaans); Academic Reading; Academic Writing; Material Development; Test Development
  +27 16 910 3502
 anneke.butler@nwu.ac.za
   Building 7 - 204, Vanderbijlpark

Prof Bertus van Rooy

Director of Focus Area: UPSET
MA, PhD
Language, Linguistics, Afrikaans, English, Language evolution and change, Sociolinguistics, Corpus Linguistics, South African English varieties, World Englishes
  +27 16 910 3482
 bertus.vanrooy@nwu.ac.za
   Building 6, Office 107, Vanderbijlpark

Ms Caroline Piotrowska

Lecturer of English Linguistics
MA in English Linguistics; BA Honours in English
World Englishes; Sociolinguistics; Linguistic Theory; Historical Linguistics; Corpus Linguistics
 caroline.piotrowska@nwu.ac.za
   Building 6 - 103, Vanderbijlpark

Dr Ella Wehrmeyer

Senior Lecturer of Language Practice
Doctor of Literature and Philosophy (DLitt et Phil)
Translation and Interpreting Studies
 ella.wehrmeyer@nwu.ac.za
   Building 31, Office 103 , Vanderbijlpark

Dr Esté Hefer-Jordaan

Senior Lecturer
PhD Language Practice
BA Hons. Language Practice
BA Language and Literary Studies
Audiovisual translation (AVT), subtitling, eye tracking
  +27 16 910 3251
 este.hefer@nwu.ac.za
   Building 31, Office 104, Vanderbijlpark

Mr Gordon Matthew

Research Technologist
MA Language and Literary Studies
Eye Tracking, Cognitive load, Named entity recognition, serious games, Computer hardware and software
 gordon.matthew@nwu.ac.za
   Building 7, Office 221, Vanderbijlpark

Dr Gustav Butler

Lecturer
PhD
Curriculum and course design for academic literacy interventions; The teaching and learning of academic writing; The translation of academic literacy assessment instruments; Applied linguistics
  +27 16 910 3480
 gustav.butler@nwu.ac.za
   Building 31, Office G03, Vanderbijlpark

Dr Johanita Kirsten

Senior Lecturer of Afrikaans Linguistics
BA; BA Hons; MA; PhD
Afrikaans Historical Linguistics and Sociolinguistics
  +27 16 910 3474
 johanita.kirsten@nwu.ac.za
   Building 7 - 208, Vanderbijlpark

Ms Mari-Leigh Pienaar

Lecturer of Academic Literacy
MA (Afrikaans)
Applied linguistics, Afrikaans, multilingualism, academic literacy, editing, translation
  +27 16 910 3506
 marileigh.pienaar@nwu.ac.za
   Building 7, Office 209, Vanderbijlpark

Ms Maristi Partridge

Lecturer of English Linguistics
MA (English)
Corpus Linguistics; Language Evolution and Change; Sociolinguistics
  +27 16 910 3461
 maristi.partridge@nwu.ac.za
   Building 7 - 224, Vanderbijlpark

Ms Melanie Ann Law

Lecturer of Language Practice
 BA Language Practice; BA Hons Language Practice; MA Language Practice
  +27 16 910 3508
 melanie.law@nwu.ac.za
   Building 31 - 101, Vanderbijlpark

Miss Natasha Ravyse

Lecturer of Applied Linguistics
MA in English (with distinction)
Sociolinguisitcs; sub-cultural languages
  +27 16 910 3512
 natasha.ravyse@nwu.ac.za
   Building 7, Office 213, Vanderbijlpark

Mrs Nicole Schutte

Lecturer of Academic Literacy
MA in Language Practice
  +27 16 910 3488
 nicole.schutte@nwu.ac.za
   Building 7, Office 216, Vanderbijlpark

Mrs Pheladi Fakude

Lecturer of Academic Literacy
MA
Basic Academic Literacy; Advanced Academic Literacy; Multilingualism and Eye-tracking
  +27 16 910 3501
016 910 3463
 pheladi.fakude@nwu.ac.za
   Building 7, Office 220, Vanderbijlpark

Dr Ronel Wasserman

Senior Lecturer of English Linguistics

BA in Language and Literary Studies; BA Hons in English; MA conferred with PhD in English

Sociolinguistics; Historical Linguistics; South African English Varieties; Register Studies; Semantics of the Verb
  +27 16 910 3401
 ronel.wasserman@nwu.ac.za
   Building 7 - 201, Vanderbijlpark

Mrs Stephanie Mostert

Junior Lecturer of Academic Literacy
Degree in Humanities (Psychology and English)
Honours in English – Cum Laude
Applied linguistics: bilingualism, language for law students; Academic Literacy, Academic Reading,
  +27 16 910 3511
 stephanie.mostert@nwu.ac.za
   Building 7, Office 211, Vanderbijlpark

Dr Taty Dekoke

Lecturer of French
MA French didactics: French as a foreign language (UCT)
PhD Linguistics and Literary Theory (NWU)
French language, Migrations, Multilingualism, Languages repertoires
  +27 16 910 3493
+27 16 910 3463
 taty.dekoke@nwu.ac.za
   Building 7, Office 219, Vanderbijlpark

Ms Theresa Louw

Senior Administrative Assistant Administration
  +27 16 910 3442
 theresa.louw@nwu.ac.za
   Building 6, Office 108, Vanderbijlpark