Sociology - staff

  Ms Carolé Cilliers

  Lecturer, Sociology
  +27 18 299 4350
  Carole.Cilliers@nwu.ac.za
  Buidling F13, Room 118, Potchefstroom
M.Soc.Sci (Gender Studies) - (UP), Honn.Soc.Sci (Gender Studies) - (UP), B.Occupational Therapy - (US)
  Women's and Gender Studies

  Dr Doret Botha

  Professor (Associate)
  +27 18 299 2588
  doret.botha@nwu.ac.za
  Buidling F13, Room 118, Potchefstroom
B Com. (Com)  (former PU for CHE) (1989) B Com. (Hons) (Labour Relations)  (former PU for CHE) (1992) -(Cum Laude), M Com (Labour Relations) (former PU for CHE) (1993) - (Cum Laude), PhD (Sociology)  (NWU) (2014)
  Women in mining, Gender studies, Sociology of work

  Miss Estelle Louw

  Lecturer, Sociology
  +27 16 910 3436
  estelle.louw@nwu.ac.za
  Building 7, Office 108 A-2, Vanderbijlpark
MA in Medical Sociology

  Dr Gift Mupambwa

  Lecturer in Sociology
  016 910 3710
  Gift.Mupambwa@nwu.ac.za
  Building 7, Office 114, Vanderbijlpark
PhD Sociology (NWU), Masters in Sociology (UFH), b. Soc. Sci. Hons in Sociology (UFH),  B. Soc, Sci. Human Resources Management (Cum Laude) (UFH)

  Dr Jacques Rothmann

  Senior Lecturer, Sociology
  +27 18 299 1595
  21081719@nwu.ac.za
  Building F13, Room 116, Potchefstroom
PhD in Sociology (North-West University), Master’s in Sociology (cum laude, North-West University), BA Honours in Sociology (cum laude, University of Johannesburg), BA Journalism (cum laude, University of Johannesburg)
  Masculinity studies; Lesbian, Gay and Queer Studies; Sexuality Studies.

  Mr Jean-Paul Solomon

  Lecturer, Sociology
  +27 18 299 2133
  JeanPaul.Solomon@nwu.ac.za
  Building F13, Room 113, Potchefstroom

  Prof Johan Zaaiman

  Associate Professor, Sociology
  +27 18 299 2563
  Johan.Zaaiman@nwu.ac.za
  Building F13, Room 106a, Potchefstroom
BCom Industrial Psychology and Statistics (UNISA), DPhil in Sociology (US), Licentiate in Theology (Cum Laude) (US)
  Political Sociology, Power, Community Research

  Ms Kagisho Phajane

  Lecturer, Sociology
  +27 16 910 3519
  kagisho.phajane@nwu.ac.za
  Building 7, Office 108B, Vanderbijlpark
BA Behavioural Sciences, BA Honours Medical Sociology, MA Medical Sociology

  Dr Kiran Odhav

  Senior Lecturer, Sociology
  +27 18 389 2267
  kiran.odhav@nwu.ac.za
  Block B, Room G25 and G26 , Mafikeng
PhD in Sociology
  Sports, Youth, Inequality and BRICS

  Mrs Lauren Hobbs (Collin)

  Academic Admin Assistant and Assistant for Acting Deputy Director: School of Social Scien, Sociology
  +27 16 910 3513
  Lauren.Hobbs@nwu.a.za
  Building 7, Office 108A1, Vanderbijlpark
BA in Psychology and Sociology
BA Hons in Psychology

  Ms Tina de Winter

  Lecturer, Sociology
  +27 18 299 1794
  Tina.DeWinter@nwu.ac.za
  Buidling F13, Room 117, Potchefstroom

  Prof Werner Nell

  Associate Professor, Sociology
  +27 16 910 3427
  werner.nell@nwu.ac.za
  Building 7, Office 116, Vanderbijlpark
PhD
  Psycho-social wellbeing and religion/spirituality, Community psycho-social well-being