Staff - Communication

  Prof Abiodun Salawu

  Director: ILMA
  +27 18 389 2238
  Building ADC, Room A217, Mafikeng
PhD: University of Ibadan, MSc, PGD: University of Lagos, BA (Hons): Obafemi Awolowo University

  Mr Andre Gouws

  Lecturer: Journalism and Media Studies, Corporate Communication
  +27 18 299 1643
  Building F20, Room121, Potchefstroom
MA (Journalism and Media Studies): Rhodes University, BA (Political Science): University of Johannesburg  

  Mrs Anette Degenaar

  Lecturer: Corporate Communication
  +27 18 299 1637
  Building F20, Room G19, Potchefstroom
BCom (Communication) & MA (Communication): NWU

  Dr Chilombo Banda

  Leturer: Mass Communication and Corporate Communication
  +27 18 389 2438
  Building A2, Office 219, Mafikeng
BA, BA Hons (Communication); MA (Media Theory & Practice)
  Mass Communication and Corporate Communication

  Ms Cornia Pretorius

  Lecturer: Journalism
  +27 18 299 1655
  Building F20, Room 123 , Potchefstroom
MA in Journalism

  Dr Elbé Kloppers

  Senior lecturer: Development Communication and Research
  +27 18 299 1644
  Building F20, Room G12, Potchefstroom
PhD: North-West University; MA: North-West University

  Mx Hannelie Otto

  Lecturer: Communication, Journalism & Development Communication
  +27 18 299 1653
  Building F20, Room G24, Potchefstroom
MA: North-West University; B.Bk: Potchefstroom University for CHE

  Mr Koos De Villiers

  Lecturer: Development Communication, Corporate Communication & Social Media
  +27 16 910 3595
  Building 31, Room 108, Vanderbijlpark
MA (Communication): North-West University; Hons (Communication): North-West University

  Prof Lida Holtzhausen

  Director, School of Communication
  +27 18 299 1649
  Building F20, Room G04, Potchefstroom
PhD: North-West University; M.Com: North-West University; B.Com (Comm): Potchefstroom University of Christian Higher Education  

  Dr Louise Bezuidenhout

  Senior lecturer: Development Communication, CSR Communication & Corporate Communication
  +27 18 285 2302
  Building F20, Room G13, Potchefstroom
PhD: North-West University; MA: University of Pretoria

  Mrs Lucinda Bella-May Sutton

  Lecturer: Corporate Communication
  +27 18 299 1537
  Building F20, Room G20, Potchefstroom
MA: North-West University; BA (Hons): North-West University; Dip. (Project Management): North-West University Business School

  Prof Lynnette Fourie

  Director:Social Transformation (Professor & Chair: Research program: Comm. in Changing Contexts)
  +27 18 299 1644
  Building F13, Room G16, Potchefstroom
PhD: North-West University; MA: Potchefstroom University for Christian Higher Education; BA (Hons): Potchefstroom University for Christian Higher Education  

  Ms Marcell Smit

  Lecturer: Communication
  +27 18 299 1643
  Building F20, Room 121, Potchefstroom
MA: North-West University; BA (Hons): North-West University

  Mr Mooki Lobelo

  Deputy Director (Mahikeng Campus) & Lecturer: Corporate Communication
  +27 18 389 2599
  General Academic Building, Block C, Room 106, Mafikeng
MA in Corporate Communication

  Ms Naomi du Plessis

  Deputy Director (Vaal), School of Communication
  +27 16 910 3507
  Building 31, Office 111, Vanderbijlpark

  Dr Ndivhoniswani Aaron Tshidzumba

  Professor (Associate)
  +27 18 285 2053
  Block A, Room 156, Mafikeng
BA, U.E.D (Univen); B Comm (Hons.); MA Comm (NWU); PhD (NWU)

  Dr Nolukhanyo Metula

  Lecturer: Journalism and Media Studies, Development Communication
  +27 18 299 1648
  Building F20, Room 124 , Potchefstroom
MA in Communication, PhD in Social Sciences (Communications)

  Mr Othusitse Maunatlala

  Junior Lecturer: Corporate Communication, Public Relations, Marketing & Advertising
  +27 18 389 2209
  General ADC Building, Block A, Room 241, Mafikeng
BA Communication (Hons)

  Mr Phil Pretorius

  Leturer: Film & Communication
  +27 16 910 3487
  Building 31, Office 110, Vanderbijlpark
MA Communication

  Ms Rethabile Isaacs

  +27 18 299 1536
  Building F20, Room G20, Potchefstroom
B.A Hons (Corporate and Marketing Communication): UFS

  Ms Rochè Artz

  Junior Lecturer: Corporate Communication & Journalism
  +27 16 910 3448
  Building 31, Office 113, Vanderbijlpark
BA (Communication); BA (Hons) Journalism

  Mr Steph Cloete

  Lecturer: Design, multi-media, web, film, feminism, narrative studies
  +27 16 910 3484
  Building 31, Office 109, Vanderbijlpark

  Dr Thalyta Swanepoel

  Senior lecturer: Journalism & Media Studies
  +27 18 299 1655
  Building F20, Room 123, Potchefstroom
PhD: North-West University; MA: North-West University

  Dr Tshepang Bright Molale

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2253
  General ADC Building, Block A, Room 214, Mafikeng
  Media Studies, Broadcast Journalism, Communication for Development and Social Change (Participatory Communication)

  Dr Tsietsi Mmutle

  Lecturer: Communication
  +27 18 389 2553
  General ADC Building, Block A, Room 237, Mafikeng
PhD (UP); MA (NWU)

  Prof William E. Heuva

  Associate Professor and Programme Coordinator
  +27 18 289 2216
  ADC Building, Room 145, Mafikeng
PhD (UKZN); MA (Rhodes); BA (Hons.); BA
  Critical political economy of communication; Communication (telecoms, media and ICTs) policies and regulations (laws); Sociology of the media (including the ‘new media’); Media and information literacy and media history.